Archive

Answers: (c) As Ryan correctly played first, his ball was in play for Side Ryan-Jones. However, when Jones subsequently played from the 1st tee, he effectively played under the stroke and distance provision of Rule 27-1a [Proceeding Under Stroke and Distance]. Thus, Jones’ ball is his...

Answers:   False  The new Local Rule eliminates the penalty for ANY accidental movement of a ball or ball-marker on the putting green. If your ball is accidentally moved by you, your partner, your opponent, or any caddies or equipment, there is no penalty and the ball...

Answers:   False  The new Local Rule eliminates the penalty for ANY accidental movement of a ball or ball-marker on the putting green. If your ball is accidentally moved by you, your partner, your opponent, or any caddies or equipment, there is no penalty and the ball...