Archive

[vc_row css_animation="" row_type="row" use_row_as_full_screen_section="no" type="full_width" angled_section="no" text_align="left" background_image_as_pattern="without_pattern"][vc_column][vc_column_text]Answers: True See Note 3 to Rule 25-2 [Embedded Ball] which states, “The Committee may adopt a Local Rule … allowing a player relief, without penalty, for a ball embedded anywhere through the green.”   False See...

[vc_row css_animation="" row_type="row" use_row_as_full_screen_section="no" type="full_width" angled_section="no" text_align="left" background_image_as_pattern="without_pattern"][vc_column][vc_column_text]Answers: True Note 1 to Rule 17-1 [Flagstick Attended, Removed or Held Up] states, “If the flagstick is in the hole and anyone stands near it while a stroke is being made, he is deemed to be...

[vc_row css_animation="" row_type="row" use_row_as_full_screen_section="no" type="full_width" angled_section="no" text_align="left" background_image_as_pattern="without_pattern"][vc_column][vc_column_text]Answers:   The issues are the number and allowable lengths of clubs that can be carried by a player during a round. Rule 4-4 [Maximum of Fourteen Clubs] advises that, “The player may not start a stipulated round...